for Contributors of All Sizes


We know you're not in it for the glory, but we think your hard work to benefit others is worthy of praise!

The United Way of Lackawanna and Wayne Counties' Awards program allows us to gratefully acknowledge those individuals, employee groups, corporations and foundations who have lent their own outstanding support to our campaign.
Although this year's Celebration of Caring Awards Breakfast was canceled this year due to the pandemic, the United Way of Lackawanna and Wayne County wanted to recognize those who supported our campaign this past year.  It's thanks to contributors like you in an area like ours that makes us proud to be a member of the NEPA community.
For more information regarding this year's Awards program, please contact John Orbin at 343.1267 x234 or E-Mail
The William E Cockerill, Sr. Memorial Award is presented annually to an individual or group from the ranks of organized labor who gives dedicated service to the United Way.
The Spirit of Caring Chairman's Awards are presented annually to individuals, organizations or employee groups who demonstrate exemplary commitment to the people of Lackawanna and Wayne Counties.
Additional Awards include both the corporate and employee:
  • Platinum Hand Awards
  • Gold Hand Awards
  • Silver Hand Awards
  • Bronze Hand Awards
  • Awards of Excellence
  • Awards of Merit
  • Progress Awards
  • Labor Awards
  • Foundation Awards
  • Government Campaign Awards
  • Certificates of Appreciation