Campaign Cabinet


The 2022-23 United Way of Lackawanna and Wayne Counties' Annual Campaign is being chaired by Jack and Margaret McNulty (pictured), Community Volunteers.


Vice Chairs

Debbie Kolsovsky, PNC Bank, 2021 Campaign Chair

Corporate 1

George Lynett, Jr., Times Shamrock Communications  /  Vincent O'Bell, Wayne Bank

Corporate 2

Tony Bantell, Community Volunteer  /  Alex Fried, P&G Paper Products Company


Ronda Beemer, Penntex Construction  /   Anthony Bevilaqua, Quandel Construction Group, LLC  /  Jennifer Davis, Sordoni Construction Services, Inc.  /  Mike McDermott, IBEW Local 81  /  Eddie O'Donnell, IBEW Local 81  /  Drew Simpson, Carpenters Union Local 445  /  Michael Wolf, Highland Associates

Financial, Insurance, Investment

Debbie Kolsovsky, PNC Bank

Health Care

Barbara Bossi, Community Volunteer  /  Mike Costello, Community Volunteer  /  Kathie Gaughan, RN, Commonwealth Health Moses Taylor Hospital  /  Erik Schab, Commonwealth Health Moses Taylor Hospital  /  Joseph Gershey, DPM, Community Volunteer  /  Patrick Conaboy, MD, Community Volunteer  /  Christopher Kotchick, DDS, Community Volunteer  /  Joyce Perih, DDS, MS, Community Volunteer  /  Ariane M. Conaboy, D.O., Commonwealth Health Scranton


Jason Kavulich, Area Agency on Aging  /  Joe D'Arienzo, Lackawanna County 

Foundations and Individuals

David & Ann Hawk, Gertrude Hawk Chocolates  /  Patti & George Lynett, Times Shamrock Communications  /  Barbara and Louis Nivert, Nivert Metal Supply  /  Jim and Susan Brady, Community Volunteer  /  Nicole Costanzo, PNC Bank  /  Joyce Tressler, Community Volunteer


Ed Steinmetz, CPA, University of Scranton  /  Marwan Wafa, Ph.D., Penn State Scranton  /  Kellyn Williams, Ph.D., Johnson College  /  Kimberly Padden, Marywood University

Faith Based, Civic & Human Services

Lisa Durkin, United Neighborhood Centers

Business, Industry, Automotive

Joe Castrogiovanni, Wayne Bank  /  Jamie Johns, M&T Bank  /  John Koczwara, Wayne Bank  /  Carmen Lopresto, PNC Bank  /  Kevin Mitchell, Truist Bank   /  Jaime Ryan, PNC Bank  /  Dawn Talley, St. Joseph's Center


Rick Bishop, Esq., Hourigan, Kluger & Quinn, PC  /  Ciara DeNaples, Esq., Cipriani & Warner  /  James Greco, Esq., Cognetti and Cimini  /  Jack Price, Esq., Oliver, Price & Rhoses  /  Joseph Price, Esq., Dougherty, Leventhal & Price  /  Judith Price, Esq., Lackawanna County DA's Ofifice  /  Robert Ufberg, Esq., Ufberg & Associates

Wayne County

Peter Bochnovich, The Dime Bank  /  Lewis Critelli, Wayne Bank  /  Steven Daniels, Wayne Bank  /  Thomas Sheridan, The Honesdale National Bank

Pike County

Steve Guccini, Community Volunteer

Community Initiatives, Other Division

Margaret and Jack McNulty, Community Volunteers  /  Debbie Kolsovsky, PNC Bank  Sal DeFrancesco, Fidelity Bank 

EITC Tax Credits

Sal DeFrancesco, Fidelity Bank

Labor Participation

Rosemary Boland, Scranton Federation of Teachers Local #1147/  John Holland, PSEA  /  Eric Schubert, Greater Scranton Central Labor Union  /  Drew Simpson, Carpenters Union Local 445


Tony Bantell, Community Volunteer

Campaign Communications

Tom Donohue, Lamar Advertising

Agency Involvement, Campaign Speaker's Bureau

Lisa Durkin, United Neighborhood Centers

Resource Development

Debbie Kolsovsky, PNC Bank  /  Alex Fried, The P&G Paper Products Company

United Way Board of Directors

Tom Donohue, Lamar Advertising  /  George Lynett, Jr., Times Shamrock Communications